• About Science at CPS

    The Ҵý Public Ҵýs Science department encourages students to explore all areas of science, develop an understanding of the natural world, use appropriate scientific processes, become scientifically literate, and participate intelligently in public discourse about matters of scientific and technological concern.

    Science program goals:

    1. Establish a seamless, aligned, rigorous science curriculum
    2. Implement results-oriented pedagogy
    3. Maximize use of facilities, technology, and budget resources
    4. Maximize student successes and meet student achievement expectations in science-related content
    5. Provide high-quality, time-oriented, needs-based professional development opportunities to science faculty

    CPS Science Department Contact Information

    Ҵý Public Ҵýs
    Science Department
    1818 West Worley Street
    Ҵý, MO  65203

    Science Staff Contact Information

    Joe Brown
    Teacher Nature Ҵý
    All Elementary Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    JoBrown@cpsk12.org

    Ann Fieser
    Secretary Science Coordinator
    All Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    afieser@cpsk12.org

    Andrew Kinslow
    Coordinator Science 6-12
    All Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    AKinslow@cpsk12.org

    Haley Morris
    Secretary Science Coordinator
    All Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    HMorris@cpsk12.org

    Gabe Nichols
    Teacher Nature Ҵý
    All Elementary Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    GaNichols@cpsk12.org

    Jordan Rockett
    Teacher Nature Ҵý
    All Elementary Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    jorockett@cpsk12.org

    Ragan Webb
    Coordinator Science K-5
    All Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    rwebb@cpsk12.org

    Molly Wheatley
    Teacher Nature Ҵý
    All Elementary Ҵýs
    573-214-3945
    mwheatley@cpsk12.org